blackdogsailor

Senior Pass

In Uncategorized on 29/01/2017 at 09:39

I stopped Friday at the St. Lucie lock and campground to rsides in Stuart Florida. I crossed the lake around the Rim Route on Lake Okeechobee in a fog and with a cool wind that tossed us about a bit but we’re used to that.

The lock a Port Mayaca was open at both gates so I just  cruised thru and headed to the campground . The lock and park are  run by the Corp of Engineers which accepts the federal Senior Pass. The pass would give me a dock for $15.00 a night. Since i was down to a couple hundred in the bank this was a good deal for a few days.

The problem is I didn’t have a senior pass. I got lucky and my friend Sam took me to Hobe Sound National Wildlife and for ten bucks i was set. I’m good until Tuesday.

St. Lucie Lock top and Port Mayaca lock below

img_0476

p1030671Dr Brad  standing by on 16

Leave a Reply

