blackdogsailor

Track made with Navionics Mobile

In Uncategorized on 18/03/2012 at 09:29

If you have google earth open the attachment and see a short trip I took on the boat yesterday. Pretty cool.

Bradley J Schuller Phd
blackdogsailor.wordpress.com

Subject: Track made with Navionics Mobile
From: 1.sjtaylor@gmail.com
Date: Sat, 17 Mar 2012 12:05:55 -0500
To: doc-brad@hotmail.com

Hello,
Check out the track made with Navionics US&Canada HD!

track02

Start Time: 3/17/12 10:59 AM
End Time: 3/17/12 11:54 AM

Active track info:

Distance: 4.7 mi
Total time: 0h 54'
Average Speed: 5.1 mph
Max Speed: 7.5 mph

Click on the attached .kmz file to see it in Google Earth!

Enjoy Navionics... Anytime, Anywhere..
The Navionics Mobile Team

Sent from my iPad

  1. Good morning!

    Raced in the St. Patrick’s Day Regatta yesterday. Gorgeous weather, sunny, 80’s. Wish there had been more wind as the race slowed down to a crawl towards the end. Still…any day sailing is a great day!

    I had trouble locating the .kmz file in your last email. I tried copying and pasting the link at the bottom of the email but it just took me to your blog. I’m probably just not looking in the right place for the attachment. Can you help me locate it? I’d really like to see the clip.

    Happy Boating!

    Teresa

    Like

    • I have no earthly idea. My friend went with me yesterday and took his Apple ipad with navionics. I will go on the blog and see what popped up.

      Bradley J Schuller Phd blackdogsailor.wordpress.com

      Like

  2. looks like I need a gmail account to send the file. I am working on this

    Like

    • No rush whatsoever. Just whenever you get a chance.

      Currently, I am stuck in a boring, cubicle job and I’m living vicariously through you. I hope someday to take off in a boat and go someplace tropical.

      Have you ever heard the Kenny Chesney song entitled “Boats”? Even if you’re not a country music fan, the words of the song will touch you if you’re a boat lover.

      “Boats….vessels of freedom….harbors of healing….boats”

      Teresa

      Like

Leave a Reply

