blackdogsailor

Mobile Again

In On the river on 29/02/2012 at 12:27

Yesterday as I was Changing out my window slides The  “boys” came by and ask me if I wanted my prop put on. I about peed my pants. The lake was up the wind was nil and I was going to be able to actually drive my boat again.

One hour later I was on the river. Felt great. My calculations were about 150 rpms off the max engine throttle. However having my prop reworked for $260 dollars instead of buying a new one –which might not have been the right one- at $950, I made a good choice.

That’s the big excitement. George has gotten a little weird and here are some pics

PICT0007PICT0003

Notice the Heinz can of Spotted Dick. In England this also called Spotted Dog. It is a bread pudding that only the English can love. How many people get ready to go out to eat and say, “Honey let’s eat English tonight.” Does not happen.

Any way he’s been hitting the sauce. I on the other hand have not had a cigarette in 5 weeks. Groovy.

Mike Norris sent me a picture of where he is having his graduation.

my new vacation cabin

Party on Doctor Norris.

Write me if you still have the strength.

PS sail on Teresa

  1. Congratulations on being cigarette-free for 5 weeks! George, on the other hand, may need to start attending AA meetings.

    This Saturday is last of the Frostbite race series at PYC. Will be crewing on a Hunter 22′. High’s are predicted to be in the 40’s so break out the thermals! Wish us luck.

    Next race is two weeks after that, the St. Patrick’s Day Regatta. Will probably crew in that one too.

    I’m having surgery on 3/19 so please send good thoughts my way!

    What’s your next destination? I’d like to follow your journey on a map.

    I would really love to be you right now. I’m never as happy as when I’m on a boat.

    Smooth sailing Skipper!

    Teresa

    Like

    • When I get up there this summer you better have a sail boat set up for a day. The key to any type of boating is, ” Hey I’m on the water.” Being on the water is better than being anywhere else. My new rule to go along with ” don’t waste poverty” is ” don’t explain, don’t complain.” this covers a lot of ground good boater junkie stuff. You by the way are now a boater junkie. Live with it love it dance with it, welcome to the club. Be sweet like you are and peace and justice. Bradley

      Bradley J Schuller Phd blackdogsailor.wordpress.com

      Like

Leave a Reply

