blackdogsailor

Big Decision, Help Wanted

In Uncategorized on 30/12/2010 at 04:21

I am looking out a rainy day on the lake. Temp. is 42 degrees no wind. I have made a big commitment and need you help. Things get lonely here and in a pique of desperation I decided to adopt a small bundle of joy and responsibility.

The problem is what shall I name her. Here are some pictures and some of my ideas so far:

dec 27,28 006

dec 27,28 004

  • Little Shot
  • Little Money
  • Small Shot
  • Small Change
  • No Change
  • Money Back

Now you see my dilemma. She is beautiful and will be at my back for months to come. I just cannot figure out what to name her. Please Help me. For the sake of God please help me!!!

  1. Hi, I am not very imaginative, but since you are “adopting” her, how about “baby” or “my baby”. Actually, I can’t really imagine you taking a magic marker, and writing BABY on the back of the cute little boat. Other people will have better ideas. Of your ideas, I like “Small CHange” the best.

    PS, I was thinking of a nick name for Curious George, as “Wilson”… remember the movie Cast Away?
    Carol

    Like

  2. Howdy Matey:
    You have made some good name choices and I see your dilema. However, if you want to have a couple other choices regarding money my favorite would be…”Loose Change” other ideas are “Penny Ante, and Last Dollar”. Two more unrelated choices could be………”Tag-a-Long”
    or “Drifter”…

    All the Best,
    Vern

    Like

  3. Hey, Brad,

    Here are some more to consider:
    Short Change
    Shot the Wad
    Michigan Bankroll
    Cheap Shot
    Out House
    Trailer
    Outback
    Payday
    Pension
    IRA
    401-K
    Piggy Bank
    Farthing
    Ha’penny

    I’ll let you know if I think of anything else . . .

    Linda

    Like

  4. How about “Gotta loan”

    Like

  5. Or….”Canadian Mist”

    Like

  6. Brad–

    Got another one:
    Spare Change

    Linda

    Like

  7. I don’t know, but if you “adopted” it… maybe it is “My Baby”. Actually I kind of like “spare change” from prior post. Carol

    Like

  8. I had a ‘Dingy’ just like that! Had to put a piece of 3/8 plywood in the bottom to keep from going through the bottom [padded of course]. Hinged it with cloth straps for storage. How ’bout ‘Buck Shot’

    Like

  9. Back-door!

    Hope all is well with you brother and I am glad that you and I are in the same state! If you want some rest and repose then just sail down to K-Town and weather a part of the winter with me.

    Mikel

    Like

  10. Mere Pittance

    Like

  11. Happy New Year, Doc!

    Like

  12. Dinghy Bat

    Like

  13. Obviously you are in the “boat with no name” now as we have not heard from you in a week. Write when you get work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

